News

Dear All
Well, it looked like we were going to be without a ride last Sunday after Sean had to cancel. But Sikka came to the rescue with remarkable speed and it is right that I should record our thanks.
At the beginning of last month I asked for views on whether we should go ahead with a ride on 30 October when BST ends. I asked anyone who thought we shouldn’t to get in touch and added ‘If I don’t hear anything I will assume that we are going to go ahead with that date – always assuming someone volunteers to lead the ride!’
Nothing has been heard so all we need now is a volunteer to take on 30 October. As I have been doing for most of this year I will let everyone know as soon as there’s a definite offer to minimise the chance of anyone spending time planning a ride to no avail.
And offers for the final three rides of the year in November and December are also welcomed of course.
Ian

Leave a Reply

