News

Hello all

Past rides

The combination of festive lurgy and torrential rain meant that the new year 2nd January ride to Carat’s Cafe was cancelled. I don’t recall this annual ride not happening before. Perhaps we can organise something similar during the Easter break?

Although Brighton & Hove Clarion has been inactive so far this year, I did take part in an excellent 32-mile circular ride from my hometown of Woking with London Clarion on 10th February. It was quite odd to have the post-ride social in Woking’s Wetherspoons. I was more familiar with the pub when it was a branch of Woolworths and hope I didn’t bore too many people with my tales of buying pop 45s from the Woolies record department in the late 1970s.

Future rides

The spring weather is almost with us. Any ideas for cycle rides during the warmer months? A return visit to the Knepp rewilding project might be good,

Any of the routes on the Brighton Clarion website could be repeated.

Hopefully see some of you on a cycle ride soon.

Boots!

Nick

Leave a comment